Hey there reflection, why do you sabotage me so. I’m an infj, what the world sees and who I am are two very different things. I speak like a half wit, if and when I speak, all my thoughts get lost somewhere between my mind and my mouth. I come off as intimidating and weird, I am weird, but not in the way I’m perceived. I’m a kind hearted soul who can also be the biggest asshole on earth, people see me as weak, I am not. I follow my own path, I think my own thoughts, I will never join the crowd just to fit in, ever. Sometimes it’s torturous just to be myself out in the world, so I withdraw into the confines of my mind, preferably in my room. I have an incredibly dark sense of humour that will ensure my entrance into hell if there is such a thing, people see me as naive and innocent. I never know what I’m doing with my life, because I’m always seeking something more. Sometimes I’m fall into an abyss of depression, I lose my mind, I numb my mind, I lash out occasionally and screw myself over in the process, but the reason I fell in the first place is always my heart. I have to strengthen the walls surrounding it, because disappointment with humanity is inevitable. Failure is inevitable. Sometimes I will not be the best, maybe I won’t always get an A or an A-, most importantly not everyone will understand my thoughts, in fact most people won’t, I have to accept this, and if you too are an infj, just accept it, but never let it stop you. If you have dreams, even if no one understands them, or believes in them, know that they are worth pursuing. I’m a mess of unfinished thoughts, I’m a walking talking internal contradiction. I’m okay with being the black sheep. Don’t let the bastards get you down.

Leave a Reply

